Conference Organizers

Organizing Committee:

Kate Thibert, Read Jones Christoffersen (Co-Chair)

John Sherstobitoff, Ausenco (Co-Chair)

Monrit Chatha, Read Jones Christoffersen

Tuna Onur, Onur Seemann Consulting

Micah Hilt, City of Vancouver

Lalinda Weerasekara, WSP

Peter Smillie, Public Works Canada

Jay Lewis, Terra Firm Earthquake Preparedness

Salman Soleimani-Dashtaki, UBC

Carlos Ventura, UBC

Heidi Tremayne, EERI

Rebecca Singh, EERI

Maggie Ortiz-Millan, EERI

Jessica Shoubridge, Thrive Consulting

Carlos Molina Hutt, UBC

Teron Moore, Ocean Networks Canada

Steven Bibby, BC Housing


Student Leadership Council Liaison:

Preetish Kakoty, UBC

Young Members Committee Liaisons:

Guillermo Diaz-Fanaz, WSP

Anahid Behrouzi, Cal Poly

Maria Koliou, Texas A & M University








The objective of EERI is to reduce earthquake risk by advancing the science and practice of earthquake engineering; improving understanding of the impact of earthquakes on the physical, social, economic, political, and cultural environment; and advocating comprehensive and realistic measures for reducing the harmful effects of earthquakes.


Earthquake Engineering Research Institute

499 14th Street, Suite 220,

Oakland, CA 94612-1934, USA

Phone: 510-451-0905
Fax: 510-451-5411

EERI Subscribing Membership is a unique opportunity for companies to publicly demonstrate their support of earthquake engineering and their commitment to EERI's mission.

Click here to learn more

EERI provides members with many ways to stay on top of the latest research and professional developments.